Home   About   Board & Staff
Board & Staff

Board Members

Craig Bethune, President

Andrew Oxner, Past President

Andrew McFarlane

Ian MacInnis

Francois Giguere

Lesek Demont

Jonathan Caldwell

Jennifer Ramsay

Andrew Ling

Cindy Wheeler

Kevin MacNeil

Justin McDonough



Roger Keating – Executive Director

Roger is well known in the tennis community in Nova Scotia as both a player and Level 3 coach. He started with the NSTA in 1993 and also served as a Head Pro at St Georges, Northcliffe, Waegwoltic Club and the Courtyard. He also has traveled throughout Canada and the U.S. with Atlantic Canada’s top Junior players.
Roger has a plethora of projects to pursue including securing further sponsors, compiling a strong membership base for Nova Scotia, updating the web page, the BTC school programs, the Under 12 Camps and Rookie Tours as well as fine tuning the tournament player schedule.

To contact Roger please call 902-425-5450 ext 318 or by e-mail at tennisns@sportnovascotia.ca

Marijke Nel – Technical Director

The Board and Staff would like to welcome Marijke Nel to the Tennis Nova Scotia team. Marijke has been involved in the sport of tennis for over 25 years and within Nova Scotia specifically for the past 6 years in a coaching capacity.

Marijke comes to us with a rich tennis playing background where she was on full scholarship with both the University of Texas and Kansas State University in the late ‘80’s. Marijke currently holds her Club Pro 2 certification and is eager to learn and grow as a coach. Many of the roles Marijke will oversee as Technical Director will be schools programs, coaching professional development, member club visits, high performance as well as grass roots development. Marijke can be reached at mnel@sportnovascotia.ca